PREVIEW | Sarah J. MAAS: A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2)

Ad un anno esatto dall’uscita del primo volume, A Court of Mist and Fury di Sarah J Maas, secondo volume della serie A Court Of Thorns and Roses (anche titolo del primo volume), ha finalmente una cover, una trama e una data. Il 5 maggio 2016 A Court of Mist and Fury sarà infatti acquistabile  sia negli USA che in UK.

 A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas
Editore Bloomsbury
ISBN 9781619634466
Pagine 432
Prezzo $ 18.99 hardback
$ 13.99 ebook
Uscita 03 may 2016
Acquista Amazon
Recensioni Goodreads

A Court of Mist and Fury
Sarah J Maas

A Court Of Thorns and Roses, book 2

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court–but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms–and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future–and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.

Il primo volume della serie:
A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas

JULIET MARILLIER: Wildwood Dancing – Wildwood #1

Una delle mie ultime, e davvero interessanti, letture è questo romanzo della favolosa Juliet Marillier. Il fatto che sia una bellissima storia, a metà fast-review-uptra favola e leggenda, non arriva per nulla a sorpresa. Juliet per me è sempre una conferma, fin da quando lessi il suo La Figlia della Foresta, pubblicato in Italia da Amenia, e i successivi Il Figlio delle Ombre e Il Figlio della Profezia. Sfortunatamente la serie (Wildwood) che al momento conta due romanzi, legati fra loro per via delle protagoniste sorelle, non è ancora stata tradotta in Italia.

Wildwood Dancing Juliet Marillier
Rating: ★★★★½
Editore MacMillan, RandomHouse
ISBN 9780375849442
Prezzo $ 7.00 ebook
$ 9.99 paperback
Pagine 407
Uscita 2007
Acquista | |
MondadoriStore |
Recensioni Anobii | Goodreads

Wildwood Dancing
Juliet Marillier

Wildwood #1

High in the Transylvanian woods, at the castle Piscul Draculi, live five daughters and their doting father. It’s an idyllic life for Jena, the second eldest, who spends her time exploring the mysterious forest with her constant companion, a most unusual frog. But best by far is the castle’s hidden portal, known only to the sisters. Every Full Moon, they alone can pass through it into the enchanted world of the Other Kingdom. There they dance through the night with the fey creatures of this magical realm.
But their peace is shattered when Father falls ill and must go to the southern parts to recover, for that is when cousin Cezar arrives. Though he’s there to help the girls survive the brutal winter, Jena suspects he has darker motives in store. Meanwhile, Jena’s sister has fallen in love with a dangerous creature of the Other Kingdom–an impossible union it’s up to Jena to stop.
When Cezar’s grip of power begins to tighten, at stake is everything Jena loves: her home, her family, and the Other Kingdom she has come to cherish. To save her world, Jena will be tested in ways she can’t imagine–tests of trust, strength, and true love.

A beautiful legend that only Juliet Marillier could have weaved so magically. An incredible fable, full of adventure, love and that bit of darkness perfect for grown ups.

Some quotes from the book:

“I suppose the secret was not completely ours; Gogu knew. But even if frogs could talk, Gogu would never have told. Ever since I’d found him long ago, crouched all by himself in the forest, dazed and hurt, I had known I could trust him more than anyone else in the world.”

“It looked as if it had grown up out of the forest, with an assortment of bits and pieces sprouting from every corner: tiny turrets, long covered walkways, squat round towers, arches, and flagpoles.”

“At Full Moon, everything was different, everything was upside down and back to front. Doors opened that were closed on other days, and those whom the human world feared became friends. The Bright Between was a gateway: not a threat, but a promise.”

“Our cousin was not alone among the folk of the valley in his attitudes. There were those who believed the Other Kingdom to be a devilish place, full of presences out to destroy humankind. The margin of the wildwood was hedged about with crucifixes; the trees on its rim were thick with protective amulets.”

“That’s not really all you’re asking, Jena.” Tati turned her big eyes on me; their expression was cool now. “Anyway, you aren’t asking, are you? You’re telling. I can’t go through the portal if you won’t help open it. What you really want is that I never see Sorrow again. You think the moment I get up and dance with some fellow Aunt Bogdana’s dredged up for me, I’ll forget all about him. Well, I won’t. And I won’t go to your stupid party. You don’t understand.”

“The sun set beyond the colored windows four more times, and inside our chamber the stories went on. Not all were joyful tales; we needed to acknowledge that love was not just kisses, smiles, and fulfillment, but also sacrifice, compromise, and hard work.”

Cover Reveal: DEATH HEAT by Patricia Briggs – Alpha and Omega #4

Ok, I usually don’t do cover reveal but this book is really special for me so, here we go…


Praised as “the perfect blend of action, romance, suspense and paranormal,”* the Alpha and Omega novels transport readers into the realm of the werewolf, where Charles Cornick and Anna Latham embody opposite sides of the shifter personality. Now, a pleasure trip drops the couple into the middle of some bad supernatural business…

Dead Heat (Alpha and Omega #4) Patricia Briggs
Editore Penguin, ACE
ISBN 9780425256756 hardcover
Pagine 304
Prezzo $ 26.95 hardcover
$ 13.00 kindle ebook ?
Uscita 3 march 2015
Acquista |
Recensioni Anobii | Goodreads

For once, mated werewolves Charles and Anna are not traveling because of Charles’s role as his father’s enforcer. This time, their trip to Arizona is purely personal, as Charles plans to buy Anna a horse for her birthday. Or at least it starts out that way…
Charles and Anna soon discover that a dangerous Fae being is on the loose, replacing human children with simulacrums. The Fae’s cold war with humanity is about to heat up—and Charles and Anna are in the cross fire.


The previous books in the Alpha and Omega series:
Cry Wolf (Alpha and Omega 1) patricia Briggs Hunting Ground (Alpha and Omega #2) Patricia Briggs Fair Game (Alpha and Omega #3) Patricia Briggs